Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

Monkey Swap 3 Questionnaire

The basics:
Do you consider yourself a beginning sock knitter, an intermediate, or have you been doing this so long you could probably knit a pair in your sleep?   
I think I’m a beginning sock knitter.  However, I have totally fallen for knitting socks!

The measurements:
Shoe Size: 7 1/2
Foot circumference: 9 inches 
Foot length: 10 inches
 
Yarn Preferences:
What colors do you love?  
Blues, greens, browns and pinks

Do you prefer solids or variegated?
Variegated, but I’m not totally biased!
 
Do you prefer wool, cotton or acrylic yarn? 
Cotton!  Or superwash wool!

What colors would you never wear? 
Orange and yellow =( 

What are your favorite brands of yarn?
I LOVE Cherry Tree Hill

Are there any new brands you would like to try?
Nothing special, no =)

Cookie A. Patterns:
Which of her patterns have you already knit?
Monkey

Which pattern(s) would you like to knit and don’t already own?
I’ve only got Monkey, but I’m sure they’re all great!

Other pertinent information:

Would you be willing to have an international Monkey Pal or do you prefer one in the US? 
I’d much rather have a US Monkey Pal!  

Do you have any allergies? 
Nope =)

Will your knitting be exposed to smoke or animals?
Dog and cat

Are you on Ravelry yet?  If you don’t mind having new friends, what is your Ravelry name?
Not on yet!  BOO!!!

August 11, 2007 - Posted by | Questionnaires, Randomness

1 Comment »

  1. Hiya!
    I’m knittin’ monkeys for you!!!! Wheee!

    Comment by Heather | August 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment