Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

Month-A-Versary

So, today is officially my Three Month Anniversary with Victor.  Just so everyone knows, here’s me and Victor:

madison.jpg

I know that I’m a total dork for doing this, but I’m just so excited that I have to jump for joy and tell everyone!  I haven’t had a boyfriend in quite a while so it feels really good to have a new one, and an amazing boyfriend at that!

So, on to other things.  I’m getting quite antsy about my Ravelry invite, so I went to the website to check on my place in line and this is what I got:

  • You signed up on July 3, 2007
  • You are #12115 on the list.
  • 2517 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 15047 people are behind you in line.
  • 34% of the list has been invited so far

That’s so far away!!!  2,517 people?!  How am I going to wait for all of those people to get invited before I do?!  This is just so unfair!!!  Well, anyways, I have to get back to work.  Hope everyone had a great weekend — mine was very interesting, to say the least!

August 21, 2007 - Posted by | About Me, Victor

18 Comments »

  1. Hey, we missed you last week… are you coming by this afternoon?

    Comment by Wendy | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  2. Happy 3 month and many more!

    Comment by Stacey_CrimsonPurl | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. CONGRATULATIONS on your third month-a-versary! Best wishes to the two of you for many more… :-)

    Your Knit 1 Tea Too Secret Partner… he he he

    Comment by K1T2 Secret Partner | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Happy 3 months

    I am your pink and peach swap partner and your Prayer Shawl partner, I hope everything is okay, can you email me and send me your address so I can send your color swap items off to you!!

    Have a great day!!! Grace

    Comment by grace | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  5. It’s good to be in love, isn’t it? I signed up for Ravelry too, off a whim. I’m not stressing the invite. The way things are going, I might not get in till Christmas! Oh well, no rush.

    Comment by Kelly | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  6. YAY! Another DC person doing the monkey swap! your link was the first one i clicked on the swap page and here you are…A NEIGHBOR!!

    and don’t worry bout being a dork with a three month anniversary. i’ve been with my boyfriend for five YEARS and i still send him sappy text messages every 26th of the month!

    by the way…i’m jealous. i have 8404 people ahead of me in ravelry :-(

    Comment by laura | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  7. aah, how cute!!! Congrats on the 3-month anniversary and to many more!!!

    It’s well worth the wait once you get into Ravelry. Word around town is that they should be “live” within the next month or so. Crossing my fingers that you’ll get in real soon! :-D

    Comment by Anna | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  8. If it’s any consolation, I’m number 13742 on the list and you are one of the 2982 knitters who are ahead of me. Anyway, I’m sure you’ll find something interesting to do to pass the time.

    Comment by A. Warped, Knitter | August 30, 2007 | Reply

  9. Hey!
    Give me any link to download XRUMER 5.0 Palladium crack!
    Thank you…
    Very-very much.
    I’m so need this program for promote my online projects!!! This software is the best thing for online promo and mass posting, you know…

    And, dont send me XRumer 2.9 and XRumer 3.0 – that versions are too old!

    P.S. Google cant help me((((

    Comment by XRumerMonstroZ | March 12, 2009 | Reply

  10. I wonder if web industry affected by crisis as well? and to what extend? Will the admins continue this web?

    Comment by indittalirema | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  11. Guys I ve heard that Inet Bizness booming right now! With all the Newspapers and Radio chanel bancrupt advertisement shifted online! Are you making cash of this web now!

    Comment by Utiggisytaf | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  12. After reading the article, I just feel that I need more info. Could you share some resources ?

    Comment by Vince Delmonte | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  13. mp3 music download sites legal mp3 downloads d-train keep on download chris hinze peter tosh mp3 carinosa mp3 download bouken desho desho mp3

    Comment by EageffigueW | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  14. I was moral reading a query on how to persuade your down comforter all unimportant again and almost all the answers said that you can save some tennis balls in the dryer to estimate that happen. how to full bowlingSo how does that chef-d’oeuvre exactly? Why does this happen? Can you power something else rather than tennis balls? Hold responsible you!
    how to make a postpone despatch-bearer

    Comment by Neertargopeve | May 19, 2009 | Reply

  15. come by virginia slims ultra light cigarettes
    shoddy doral cigarette tawdry doral cigarette|trashy doral cigarettes
    cut-price doral cigarettes cheap doral cigarettes
    for peanuts gpc cigarette budget-priced gpc cigarettes
    tuppenny gpc cigarettes tinpot gpc cigarettes
    discount doral cigarettes

    Comment by tetvetrywet | May 25, 2009 | Reply

  16. For a second everything went quiet in the cab, then the driver said, “Look mate, don’t ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!”

    Comment by RepeClierce | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  17. Haven’t laughed so hard in the service of years! That was a honest treat! To clock The Hangover You are common to love it!! Reminds me my Las vegas

    Comment by neenoenrike | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  18. Acutely meticulous essence! Great jon admins! I identify its hard but you are on the proper personality! Like you web! Thanks

    Comment by Clairlsor | July 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.