Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

Ravelry Is Amazing

So, I must say that Ravelry was well-worth the wait.  I love it and I really just can’t get enough of it!  Anyways, being on there has forced me to do some picture taking of my own so that I’m not the one without pictures for anything.  This being said, I FINALLY have an update for this silly blog =)  I’ve started the French Market Bag [ from Knitty! ] and it’s just knitting up so quickly.  I only cast on last night and I’m already done with the bottom of the bag!  Can you believe it?!  Anyways, here’s the yarn I’m using — it’s Lion Brand Wool in Sage and Midnight Blue.  There’s no Sage in the project yet, but it’ll be there VERY soon!

sage.jpg

midnight-blue.jpg

french-market.jpg

But, you know, other than that there isn’t really much going on with me.  I’ve been super busy with school and nannying — to the point that I can no longer meet with my SEKs girls [ I'm SO sorry ladies, but I'm now working every Tuesday afternoon and there is just no way to get there =( ].  I guess there are some things you have to sacrifice for your education, even if it means giving up hanging out with some totally awesome, rocking ladies!

I guess that’s all for today!  Hope everyone has an amazing weekend!!!

September 15, 2007 - Posted by | Knitting, New Projects, Ravelry, Yarn

4 Comments »

  1. We do miss you Maddie. But as teachers how could we possibly deny you of an educaton? If you ever want to get together at some other time during the week for a cup of joe and a little knit knit let us know.

    Comment by Wendy | September 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. I love the French Market Bag! Now that I’ve done my FFBE bag, I’m totally excited to felt some more bags!

    Comment by Dorothy | September 19, 2007 | Reply

  3. Your package is in the mail! Keep an eye out for it! ;-)

    Your French Market bag is going to look great! I cannot wait to see it completed!

    Good luck with school!

    Next time you will hear from me, I won’t be signing anonymous anymore… he he he

    Comment by Secret Tea Pal | September 21, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hello Maddie,
    My name is Ramiro from the Traveling Teddy Team, and we’d like to know if you received the TT from the sunny California.
    If so, please let us know (and show us your pictures with Him).
    Thanks and regards
    Ramiro (from the TT Team)

    Comment by TT Team | October 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.