Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

SITM Questionnaire

1.  What are your foot measurements? (Please give shoe size, length and circumference.)
Size: 7.5 – 8, Length: 10 in., Circumference: 9 in.

2. How long have you been knitting? How would you rate your experience? (Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced.)
About a year and a half.  I would say I’m in between Intermediate and Advanced.

3.  What is your favorite color? Your least favorite color?
My favorite color would have to be green and my least favorite would have to be yellow.

4.  Do you have a favorite fiber? What type?
Nothing that I can pick out in particular, but I really do dislike most acrylic yarns.

5.  Do you have any allergies to certain fibers?
NOPE =)

6.  Do you have an Amazon, or other type of, wishlist? (If so, provide the link.)
Amazon Wish List

7.  What techniques, if any, would you like to learn?
I would love to learn how to do Entrelac Lace and get better at doing Intarsia.

8.  Do you have a sweet tooth? What are your favorite snacks?
I have a semi-sweet tooth.  I love Starburst, Twizzlers, Ferrer Roche and Tootsie Rolls.

9.  What is your family situation? (Children, Husband, Pets…etc.)
I have a boyfriend, dog (Great Dane/Lab mix named Devi) and a cat (Orange Tabby Cat named Chili Pepper)

10.  Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Metal, plastic or wood?
I like both of them — metal circular and wooden straight.

11.  Besides socks, what are your favorite items to knit?
Scarves, mittens and bags.

12.  Is there a pattern, (sock or otherwise), that you are dying to try?
None in particular.

13.  Do you like to read? What are you reading currently?
I love to read — pretty much anything by Joci Picoult, but right now I’m not reading anything.

14.  Do you collect music? (On an iPod or MP3 player.)
On an iPod.

15.  What kind of music do you listen to?
Less Than Jake or anything country.

16.  Is there anything you collect?
Besides yarn?

17.  What are your hobbies, aside from knitting?
Sailing and shopping.

18.  Are you participating in any other swaps or knit alongs?
Prayer Shawl Swap, Secret Swap 11 and the Football Along.

19.  Do you have a favorite scent?
Vanilla and Roses.

20.  When is your birthday? (You don’t have to add the year if you don’t want to, LOL.)
January 27th, 1987.

July 5, 2007 - Posted by | Swaps

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks! This will be handy when I started getting stuff together for you.

    Comment by Sock-It-To-Me Pal | July 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

