Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

Amazingly Crafty Neighbor

So, a few days ago I got an e-mail from my July Color Swap Partner [ Wendy ] and I just now figured out how to post the little surprise I got when I opened it!  Well, I didn’t really find out, I just cheated and took it off of her blog =)  Anyways, here it is:

Maddie's sneaky-peek

But, other than that, there’s not too much to update anyone on!  Well, actually, I take that back!  Here is a picture of the socks that I’m making for my Sock It To Me Swap Partner [ I’d post her blog, but it’s a SECRET swap! =) ]:

picture.jpg

Yes, I did try it on my foot, but only because it’s the only way to do it justice, not that you can really do it enough justice seeing it online and not seeing the cute little pattern running through it in circles!  I got the pattern from PepperKnit.com [ check out the pattern! ] and I think it’s just fantastic!  It’s relatively easy for me since I’m a beginning sock knitter.  I’ve made a few mistakes, but I don’t think they’re anything that is totally obvious or makes the sock look ugly.

Okay, that’s all for today.  I’ll probably post again today, or early tomorrow, but goodbye for now =)

July 7, 2007 - Posted by | Socks, Swaps

1 Comment »

  1. Hello there! I am your SITM (too long to type it all out) pal. Your socks look great – I checked out the pattern and think I’m going to have to cast on as well. You should also try Monkey from Cookie A. from Knitty. They look complicated but the directions are very straightforward.

    Comment by Sock-it-to-Me Pal | July 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

