Maddie Knits

My addiction to knitting and the life around it.

Ooh La La

So, I got my yarn for Victor’s Norberta today.  I can’t wait to get started on it.  I’m hoping to give it to him Saturday for our anniversary.  We’re heading down to Richmond for a Less Than Jake concert =)

They’re a great band and I think everyone should go check them out.  Any who, I think I’ll start this week’s posts off with a lovely list of things to do before we head down to the seedy parts of the good old V-A.

1.  Get Norberta finished.
2. Get Sheldon finished.
3. Catch up on Clue 3 for MS3 [ lots of work already done, a little over half-way through the clue, but since she said clue 4 is going to be a long one, I want to make sure I’m ready! ]
4. Put away all my laundry =)
5. Get some more work done on my Monkey socks for my SITM pal!

Well, I think that’s really all I can get done this week, so I’ll make this a reasonable list to complete in about four days [ give or take an hour or two ].  Hopefully I’ll get to meet up with my color swap pal and hope she LOVES what I got her [ yay Wendy! ]

I think that’s about it for me.  I should really be getting back to my knitting and such, since I have such a list to complete!  Toodles =)

Maddie

July 17, 2007 - Posted by | New Projects, Victor

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, I can’t wait till we meet up tomorrow! There are so many things to look forward to…. meeting another knitter in the neighborhood, seeing if you love your package, checking out my package, great coffee…. oh so much to anticipate!

    So how are your Monkey socks coming along? Are you finding them to be more manageable than the others you started?

    Comment by Wendy | July 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

